X to close search field
Back to Journal
BF Spotlight

Blowfish Malibu Spotlight: Alexis Wycoff


Get to know Blowfish Malibu’s Customer Service Representative, Alexis Wycoff! 


Tell us about your position at Blowfish Malibu.

I work in the customer service department, as a customer service representative. My role here at Blowfish is to assist wholesale accounts in the West coast!

When did you first become interested in customer service?

I have always been interested in Customer Service. Ever since I started working, I have always worked in fast food or retail. I enjoy speaking with customers from all over and building a connection and relationship.

What did you do previously before joining the Blowfish Malibu team?

Before joining the Blowfish Team I was working for a cannabis company called Secret Nature and I was also a part-time barista at Starbucks!

How did you get started with Blowfish Malibu?

Long story short, I am on a Facebook group for Babysitter’s around my city. I came across this mom in need of an occasional babysitter, reached out, and it happened to be Nikol who works on the design team! I started babysitting for her and I had expressed to her that I was looking for a new job opportunity, and she mentioned that her company was hiring, and now here I am 5 months later.  😊

What do you like most about working in the fashion industry?

I have never worked in the fashion industry so this very new to me. But I love how Blowfish has so many different options for customers to choose from. You definitely have many options when choosing the right Blowfish Sneaker or Sandal.

What’s your favorite part of your job?

I really like the people, they’re all super nice! Especially my team, I am so thankful to work with such a wonderful team, so shoutout to them.

The Blowfish Malibu offices are in LA. What’s your favorite thing about the city?

My favorite thing about LA is that there is always something to see or do!

Which is your favorite pair of Blowfish Malibu shoes?

My favorite would have to be the Play in Natural Pongo Cat… I am obsessed with cheetah print!!

What advice would you have for someone who’s trying to pursue the same career as you?

I would say go for it if you know what you want then work for it. I am 19 years old, I honestly didn’t thing that I was going to get the position because of my age but I did it and I am proud of myself. You can always achieve what you put your mind to.


What was the last thing you were obsessed with?

Probably Harry Potter…I have watched the first 2 movies when I was little. But I just recently got into it again and began to understand it. Now that I’ve seen all the movies, I am trying to read all the books.

Where are you from and how has that shaped you?

I was born and raised in the High Desert but I think Long Beach has shaped me more than anything. I moved in 2017, during a difficult time in my life and I have been thriving and growing ever since.

What’s your dream travel destination?

My dream has always been to travel to Amsterdam.

If you could have lunch with anyone, living or dead, who would it be?

It would have to be the cast from Greys Anatomy or Criminal Minds!

When do you feel best about yourself?

I feel best about myself when my apartment is clean!! I love nothing more than a clean apartment with a Christmas scented candle burning. (PS: I LOVE Christmas)

What’s your personal motto?

PMA! Positive Mental Attitude. My dad has always taught me to always look at the bright side of life and make the best of what you have.

What’s a fun fact about you most people don’t know?

I had to have major surgery when I was 18 months old. I was born with a soft cleft palate which made me unable to eat solid food until I was 2 years old. So that being said I am a very picky eater. I don’t like to eat certain foods because of the textures. I also developed a hemangioma at the age of 2 which went away before I was 5.



I learn the most from My parents, I go to them for advice on EVERYTHING.
I can’t live without My 3 cats 😊
You can find me shopping at Amazon & Target all the way!
My astrological sign is Libra
I’m scared of Losing my parents
The last book I read was Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
Most people would say I’m Very outgoing!
I’m currently listening to Led Zeppelin – Going to California
My style mantra is Cute but comfy
I feel most comfortable in In leggings and big t-shirt
When I woke up today I felt Very tired
Most people don’t know…I am currently a junior in college & my major is nursing


Yay, thank you Alexis for answering our questions!

Follow Blowfish Malibu on Instagram and check out more stories on the Journal.